A little Exchange of scenery is all you need sometimes

AAAAAAaaaaaaahh…..

I spent a lot of time in other missionaries’ areas this week on exchanges in Colorado Springs helping train Elders in my District and being trained by my Zone Leaders.  There are way more people to talk to in the city!  We found several potentials and referrals, taught lessons on the street, and on Thursday Elder Dailey ( my ZL) and I found a new investigator tracting who we committed to be baptized right there on his front porch!  Elder Erickson stayed in our area and got to be Senior Companion for a few days.  He really stepped up and got work done!  It was a proud moment for me as his trainer.  As for me, I’ve gotten better at teaching right off the bat, instead of only inviting to learn.  It gives a chance for the spirit to come and it is much more effective.  Over-all exchanges were great, but I am glad to be back in my own area again.

Still no updates as far as investigators go, but we are continuing to see good success with the LAs we have been working with.  Pat’s wife Teressa came to church, stayed for all three hours and then met with the Bishop afterwards.  Another LA YSA (Young Single Adult) we had gone out of way earlier in the week to contact (by walking into Wal-Mart through the garden section because he works as a door greeter) also showed up unexpectedly after church to meet with the Bishop.

More good things should happen next week.

Elder Emmett Florence

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

