It Is Summer!!!

-and I have been out for 10 months now!  Double Digits!

I got a call from the APs (Assistants to the Mission President) on Sunday.  I have been asked to serve as a District Leader (DL)!  My companion Elder Hurst will be staying here in Castle Rock (his 5th transfer in the area) and I will be transferring down to the North-East Zone in Colorado Springs.  I’m down to two wards again; Monument and Palmer Divide -thank goodness!  My new companion is Elder Silva.  He was trained by my previous companion, Elder DeCoria.  This will be his third transfer.  I’m going to miss the area and Elder Hurst but I am excited for the change and the new challenges of DLing (I have two sister missionaries in my new district I get to take care of).

A final update on the Woodlands, Founders and Canyon Ridge wards;  Brooks Roughten is solid for his baptism this Sunday.  The Knight family was at church again, the bad news is they need more money…  Still figuring out their motives…  The 5-5-5 has been working well and we have several LA and IA families we are currently teaching.

Thank you for your prayers and support,

-Elder Emmett Florence

PS have a great wedding Aurora and Jeff!
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

