1/2/11- A Few Extra Minutes :)

Okay I got a few extra minutes to email while we wait for our ride.

I’m glad to hear you had a good New Years.  2011 will be pretty intense for all of us.  A whole entire year as a missionary is pretty daunting, but I know with the Lord’s help I’ll be able to do it.  Setting goals was weird because I pretty much know excactly what I will be doing and what I’m suposed to be doing for the next 12 months already;

Be obedient, and baptise!

Dear Elder mail speed.  I will see if I can figure that out.  This week will be hard to do that because anything that gets sent to the mission office after tomorrow will be held until after transfers next Tuesday.  The next couple Dear Elder letters you write, be sure to include the date.  That will be the easiest way to find out how long it takes to go through the system.

Keep me updated on my Media Music application; if it gets submitted alright along with my recorded audition and demos, if Ron says and anything to Aurora about it, or if you have any questions or problems.  Also, I would really like to know when Ron estimates they will start getting back to people about who got in to the program.  I’m very excited and nervous about it.  I really really really want to get in this time!

Tell everyone I love them and I can’t wait to see them next year!  I hope you know how much fun we’re going to have when I get back home.

Elder Emmett Florence

PS I’m really loving the CDs you sent again.  “On The Floor” is really great.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

